Starts this Saturday on ITV4 - full schedule here

The Honda Formula 4-Stroke Powerboat Series returns to our screens from this weekend on ITV4.

With the exciting action on the water already underway, fans of the sport can look forward to comprehensive TV coverage starting this Saturday.

The 225hp race from Torquay will be broadcast at 5.30pm on Saturday 18 August with the 150hp race from the same location broadcast at the same time the following week.

A spokesman said: “Each programme promises a fresh, up close and personal approach combining high octane race footage, dramatic location shots and engaging interviews with the personalities who compete in the series. Expert commentary comes once again from the voice of British motorsport, Ben Edwards.”

The new broadcast partnership also sees ITV represented on the water in their 225hp boat ‘ITV4 Fearless’ piloted by Rupert Pugh.

Martin Sanders, General Manager, Honda (UK) Power Equipment, said: “That ITV’s comprehensive motorsport coverage includes F1, the British Touring Car Championship and the British Superbike Championship means that Honda Formula 4-Stroke is a perfect fit for their portfolio.”

The broadcast schedule for the championship is as follows:

Saturday 18 August 17:30 225hp from Torquay

Saturday 25 August 17:30 150hp from Torquay

Saturday 1 September 17:30 225hp from Isle of Man

Saturday 8 September 17:00 150hp from Isle of Man

Saturday 15 September 17:30 225hp from Lowestoft

Saturday 22 September 15:45 150hp from Lowestoft

Saturday 29 September 17:30 225hp from Cowes

Saturday 6 October 17:30 150hp from Cowes

Saturday 13 October 17:30 225hp from Liverpool

Saturday 20 October 16:30 150hp from Liverpool

(Final broadcast times/dates may be subject to change)

ITV4 is broadcast on Freeview, digital cable and satellite television.