Fazza wins title for second year

Result gives Dubai Victory team record number of world Class I titles

A winning result in the second round of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix aboard Fazza over the weekend clinched defending World Champions Arif Al Zafeen and Nadir Bin Hendi a tenth World title for Dubai’s Victory Team, following a dramatic and incident filled race.

Two separate incidents involving Victory 2010 and a collision between Skydive Dubai and Negotiator, forced officials to call a restart after red flanging the race.

Second place went to Welmax‘s Kolbjorn Selmer and Jorn Tandberg after a titanic battle for podium honours with their Norwegian rivals Relekta, with Paul Gaiser and Christian Zaborowski producing an outstanding performance to take their first podium of the year.

Subscribe to Motor Boat & Yachting