Motor Boat of the Year Awards 2010: the winners

Find out which boatbuilders picked up the brightest gongs in boat world

The winners of the 2010 Motor Boat of the Year Awards were announced this evening at a glittering ceremony at The Langham hotel in London.

See the winners accepting their awards.

The annual awards celebrate the best of boating, and are open to all new boats on the market today – and not just new launches.

Every boat on the shortlist had been tested by a journalist from MBM or its sister title Motor Boat & Yachting prior to December 2009.

In some categories the choice of winner was so tight, the judges gave a Highly Commended award.

Recommended videos for you

Garmin Outstanding Service Award

Sealine South Coast
Sealine South Coast

RIBs and sportsboats

Winner: Zodiac n-ZO
Zodiac n-ZO

Highly Commended: Goldfish 29 RIB

Wheelhouse and walkaround

Winner: Paragon 31 (see March MBM)
Paragon 31

Highly Commended: Marino APB 27

Sportscruisers up to 45ft

Winner: Sessa C38 (see Jan MBM)
Sessa C38

Highly Commended: Cranchi Endurance 33

Sportscruisers over 45ft

Winner: Princess V62
Princess V62

Highly Commended: Sessa C68

Flybridges up to 55ft

Winner: Azimut 53
Azimut 53

Flybridges over 55ft

Winner: Fairline Squadron 65
Fairline Squadron 65

Trawlers and aft cabins

Winner: Beneteau Swift Trawler 34
Beneteau Swift Trawler 34

Highly Commended: Marex 370 (see Jan MBY)

Steel and inland

Winner: Linssen 25.9
Linssen 25.9

Traditional and retro

Winner: Nordic Cruiser
Nordic Cruiser

Highly Commended: Oyster OM43

Custom yachts

Winner: Mochi Long Range 23
Mochi Long Range 23

Highly Commended: Ferretti 840 Altura

Follow the links to read the original boat test reports.


Latest videos