Motor Boat of the Year winners announced

Awards presented at prestigious dinner ceremony

The winners of the prestigious Motor Boat of the Year Awards were announced last night at a glitzy dinner and ceremony at Claridges Hotel, London.

The technical teams of Motor Boat & Yachting, Custom Yachting and Motor Boats Monthly chose the winners from hundreds of boats on the market today.
The shortlist was split into 10 categories covering sportsboats to superyachts.

Simon Owen, publishing director for the successful magazines, welcomed around 100 guests from across the world to the dinner.

MBY editor Hugo Andreae, MBM editor Carl Richardson and Custom Yachting editor Alan Harper announced the winners.

RIBs and Sportsboats: Hunton 9.04 RIB

Recommended videos for you

Wheelhouse & Walkaround: Finnmaster 6100MC

Traditional and Retro: Sabre 34 Express

Steel & Inland: Haines Sedan 34

Trawlers & Aft Cabins: Skagen 50

Sportscruisers below 45ft: Sealine SC35

Sportscruisers above 45ft: Sessa C46

Flybridges below 50ft: Nordwest 420

Flybridges above 50ft: Sunseeker Manhattan 60

Custom Yacht over 70ft: Azimut 103S

Readers’ Outstanding Service Award: Haines Marine

Judges’ Special Award: VSV Maryslim

For all the results and photos of the winners click here .

For other photos from the evening click here .

See the March issue of MBY for more.