2023 Motor Boat Awards: See all 37 finalists in action before tonight’s big reveal

Tonight is the night when the winners of the 2023 Motor Boat Awards will be revealed - read on to learn about all the finalists...

Sponsored by Sleipner, world leaders in improving comfort and safety at sea, the Motor Boat Awards are widely considered to be the Oscars of the boating world. That’s because every boat has to go through an exhaustive sea trial process just to be considered.

It is the only way our judges can be certain that our finalists deliver on the water as well as in the showroom. The winners will be announced later today (24 January), at a special event to mark the occasion, and online here at mby.com shortly afterwards. Click the links below to see our coverage of each of the finalists.

2023 Motor Boat Awards finalists


Aquaspirit 585, Iron Boats 827, Quarken 27 T-Top, Ryck 280, X Shore Eelex 8000


Aquila 32, Duchy Sport, De Antonio D36, Galeon 325 GTO, Jeanneau Cap Camarat 12.5, Rand Escape 30

Adventure boats

Axopar 45 Cross Cabin, Viggo C8, Wellcraft 355, XO DFNDR 9

Sportscruisers up to 45ft

Bavaria SR36, Dale Classic 37, Jeanneau DB43, Marex 330 Scandinavia

Sportscruisers over 45ft

Fairline Phantom 65, Pardo 60 Endurance, Riva 68 Diable, Sunseeker Predator 65

Flybridges up to 60ft

Absolute 56, Beneteau Swift Trawler 48, Galeon 500 Fly, Leopard 46 Powercat, Prestige M48

Flybridges over 60ft

Absolute 60 Fly, Azimut 68, Numarine 22 XP, Sirena 68, Sirena 78

Custom Yachts
Sponsored by The Moorings

Azimut Grande 26M, Grand Banks 85, Pearl 95, Sunseeker 90 Ocean

In addition to the eight categories shown here, we will also be handing out the Judges’ Special Award sponsored by Sleipner and the Customer Service Award sponsored by Garmin. Following your nominations, our judges have narrowed it down to four finalists for the latter:

Approved Boats, Boats.co.uk, Gibbs Quay Boat Sales, Haven Knox-Johnston

Send your email to mby@futurenet.com with the words Customer Service Award in the subject line by 23 December 2022.